Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
[/B]
|
So by fed rules BI is not an issue, but the dunk counts, I do however have to agree that if he misses the dunk and interferes from then on with the cylinder that oops BI.. that would be even more embarassing hu LOL
[/B][/QUOTE]Why isn't BI an issue in FED rules? Attempting a dunk on your opponent's basket isn't a try by definition(R4-40-2). Therefore, in this case as soon as the ball is in the cylinder with the hand touching it, you have BI as per R9-11-2.