Thread: asa ruling
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 04, 2001, 10:22pm
oppool oppool is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Unhappy

Here's one that got me last year 2 out bottom of the 5th vistors leading with home team up to bat pitcher on the mound with the ball and the batter steps across home plate. I call time because pitcher had not started his motion when batter stepped across. What was the correct call? This was in regular league play and the time was running out home team wanted to get to the next inning.
Reply With Quote