I've been thinking!
I've been thinking about the original play which can be dangerous so correct me if I'm wrong. It is the job of the official to determine if it is an interupted dribble or the the player has ended his dribble and then decided to pass. In the original post the pass was done in such a manner that it is really an interupted dribble that happens to go to the players teammate. If that same thing happened but did not go to a teammate the officials interpetation would be an interupted dribble in which case he can dribble as long as the player does not pick up the ball which would end the dribble. In the original post the pass also called a dribble pass(not in the rule book) is really an interupted dribble and not a pass.
__________________
"Will not leave you hanging!"
|