View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 29, 2004, 11:09am
Bart Tyson Bart Tyson is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally posted by CLAY
Team A1 is fouled and going to the line for 2 free throws. The coach from team B calls all five players to his bench while the shooter shoots his first attempt. The first free throw is made and team B does not break the huddle. We wait a couple of seconds and still no team B. We give the shooter the ball for the second attempt with out team b having two players on the blocks, or any other players in the lane.
What is the rule?
Before the first FT, you should have directed team B to immediately fill the bottom 2 spaces. If they don't, it's a T. Then you would administer all of the FT's with the lanes cleared, and A would get the throw-in at center. Rule 4-46-2 and casebook play 10.1.5SitC(b) are the pertinant citations.

That is excatly what we did, after the T I report the violation to the score table. Coach comes out points his finger at my partner and say "that is bullshi*" loud enough that the whole gym heard it and my partner T'd him up. This all happened in the first half. the game was close at halftime. The team that got the T for the voliation was a far better team than the team they were playing. Second half the coach now has to stay seated. Instead of riding the officials he decided to coach. Completely different game the second half. The team is well coached and they go on to win by 12 points.


Hmmm, Clay, did this happen two times?
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote