Thread: Not back court
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 27, 2004, 09:26am
rafking rafking is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 50
Originally posted by CYO Butch
Team A has the ball. It is slapped loose and bounces off several sets of hands. Mad scramble for loose ball, with each team touching it a couple of times before A1 chases after it.

Now the question, did A loose team control while the ball was being batted around? If not, did my official make the right call?
I have removed the sentences indicating which team slapped the ball into BC. Let's say team B was the last team to touch it prior to going into BC. In this case team A can grab the ball in BC without a violation. Team control was not lost, but B was the last to touch the ball.
Reply With Quote