Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by mick  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Ricejock  
I have had 2 officials tell me this month, during a throw-in at your endline, behind your your goal, you can't throw a ball in your back court, without having a violation.    
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Those two officials are wrong. 
There is no Team control during a throw-in, and without Team control a back court violation is not possible.   
			
		 | 
	
	
 Under NCAA rules, there is team control during a throw-in, but there is an explicit rule that makes throw-ins as you describe legal.  See 9-11.4 and 9-4.3 & 4.