View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 30, 2001, 03:20pm
JoeT JoeT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 142
Question

Could some of you veterans weigh in to help me on this, please? On a dribble, when exactly do you END your hand-snap and closely guarded count? Is it the same under NF and NCAA rules? If the player is driving either (1) toward the basket or (2) toward the baseline and has "beaten" his defender (ie, they are shoulder-to-shoulder), does the count end?

Thanks in advance!!

Joe
Reply With Quote