
Wed Jan 14, 2004, 06:22pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
Quote:
Originally posted by Snake~eyes
Quote:
Originally posted by ABoselli
Hitting a player who is OB is a foul regardless of how he got there, so it's OK to push him out (as long as it was not an illegal act that forced him out e.g. blow to the head or hands to the face, personal foul etc)but not OK to keep him out.
The player can come back anywhere he wishes but is not allowed to leaglly touch the ball until the recieving team has touched it or another kicking team member has touched it.
|
Just want to make sure I have the NFHS ruling right, no foul as long as the player returns immediately?
|
REPLY: Correct...and if blocked out by an opponent, once he returns there are no restrictions on his touching or being touched by the kick except of course for first (Fed) or illegal (NCAA) touching.
|
What do you mean "except of course for first"???
|