Quote:
Originally posted by ABoselli
Hitting a player who is OB is a foul regardless of how he got there, so it's OK to push him out (as long as it was not an illegal act that forced him out e.g. blow to the head or hands to the face, personal foul etc)but not OK to keep him out.
The player can come back anywhere he wishes but is not allowed to leaglly touch the ball until the recieving team has touched it or another kicking team member has touched it.
|
Just want to make sure I have the NFHS ruling right, no foul as long as the player returns immediately?