Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Quote:
originally posted by cmathews
it isn't correctable after the ball is inbounded
|
Hmmmmm, don't you mean "isn't correctable unless recognized by an official during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started." Rule 2-10
RD
P.S. Fussy, are you saying you didn't give the ball to the team that shot the FT's at the division line opposite the table? If so...why wasn't the Coach screaming AS you were giving the wrong team the ball?
What level of ball was this?
[Edited by RookieDude on Jan 11th, 2004 at 02:42 PM]
|
RookieDude
Varsity Boys Class C1 game.
Your right, we did not give the ball to that team, all the foul shots were shot by the correct team
My partner and I talked about it, and he even said it happen so fast that after the 2nd shot of the T, the other team took the ball out, since there was 3 seconds left on the clock. No , the Coach (team that shot the shots) did not say a word, told me good call. Although, as we entered the locker room where they were, he did come up to me and say, we were to get the ball also right? I said yes, we messed up. He said, that happens.
All went well after that, no one was upset.