View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 11, 2004, 04:08pm
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Quote:
originally posted by cmathews
it isn't correctable after the ball is inbounded
Hmmmmm, don't you mean "isn't correctable unless recognized by an official during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started." Rule 2-10

Which part of 2-10 says that giving the ball to the wrong team for a throw in is a correctable error?

I wasn't saying the situation was correctable...just thought cmathews was quoting the correctable error language in a way that might confuse fussy...please accept my most sincere apologys if in fact I was confusing in my attempt to be non-confusing.

RD
Reply With Quote