View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 10, 2004, 10:31pm
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,127
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Sorry coach but you're wrong.

4.4.7.b is a case play, not a rule.

Tony, I am not sure what you are saying. The Coach is quoting the correct rule. The ball is not at the disposable of the free throw shooter until the shooter catches the ball. If A2 cannot leave his position on the lane and get out of no man's land before A1 catches the official's pass, there is no violation. If A2 is in no man's land, then A2 is guilty of a free throw violation.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote