View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 29, 2003, 02:39pm
rcwilco rcwilco is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: clinton, utah
Posts: 244
The other night I had a play and learned something new. The ball is going out of bounds and player A1 near the endline jumps out and while in the air hits the ball back on to the court making a great save. She lands OOB and then hustles back on to the court where she is the first to touch and recover the ball. My partner (his primary and a very experienced ref) calls a violation. The coach is an experienced ref and agrees. This was new to me and I cannot find it in the rules or case book. If anyone knows the reference I would like it for my own knowledge.
__________________
Ron
Reply With Quote