View Single Post
  #51 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 26, 2003, 05:12pm
Carl Childress Carl Childress is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Carl Childress
Quote:
Originally posted by JJ
"Play: R1, R2, 0 out: B1 flies to right. R2 tags, R1 goes half way. The fly is caught, and R2 advances to second. The defense wishes to appeal. The pitcher tries to throw to third for a tag of the runner and balks but throws wild. R3 scores, but R1 is thrown out trying to reach third on the throw home."

Am I missing something? "R3 scores..." - where did R3 come from? Other than that, I agree with Carl's ruling...
I fixed the play. R2 tags and goes to third. When they throw the ball away trying to appeal, R3 (formerly R2) scores. I just had R2 tagging and going to -- second. That's one neat trick, ain't it?
__________________
Papa C
My website
Reply With Quote