Thread: Resuming Play
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 16, 2003, 08:29pm
JCurrie JCurrie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Windsor, ON
Posts: 95
addendum

In this thread, some people said that counting the basket would not be correctable if the second shot had been awarded. However, Rule 2-10-2 states that the officials must correct errors during the first dead ball after the clock has started. So regardless of the number of free throws awarded, as long as the clock hasn't started we can still correct everything.
Reply With Quote