View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 14, 2003, 12:04pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy
Downed player, in possession of the ball - I understand does not walk unless:

1) they try to get up (cannot)

2) roll over

Isn't that correct?
It's correct if the player gained possession while on the grond. But in the original example, the player already had possession and the fell to the ground, causing a violation. See JR's rule citation.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote