Quote:
Originally posted by Mregor
I had a situation in my first game of the year where A1 had picked up her dribble and while being trapped, swung and connected with her elblow on one of the defenders. I immediately signaled intentional. My partner decided he wanted to talk about it since he had seen it too (2-man, it was trail-side right at the edge of the lane, I was trail). He told me it had to be a tech and I held firm and told him there was contact so it couldn't be a tech. After a little debate, we went with my intentional call. It could have been a PC but I went with the intentional based on severity of the act.
Mregor
|
You done well!
According to the 2002-03 Rules book - Points of Emphasis (Page 68)
Rough Play - Excess swinging of Arm(s)/Elbows(S)
Excess swinging of Arm(s)/Elbows(S) when contact is made must be judged by the severity of the act and intent.
A player control foul, an intentional foul or a flagrant foul may be called.