Whew! This game on ESPN is a graduate class in officiating by itself. Plenty of physical play and whistles, but did the officials get this one wrong, or is there a difference between NCAA and NFHS rules in the following situation?
Personal foul on a Wake player followed immediately by a dead ball technical on Wake (may have been on the same player).
It appeared to me that the officials first administered the technical with the lane cleared and then put the players on the line for the bonus. In high school, we'd penalize the fouls in the order they occurred and shoot the bonus first, followed by the technical, with the lane cleared for both.
Anyone see this? If so, did my eyes deceive me or was this proper administration?
Sven
|