View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2003, 08:17am
Ref in PA Ref in PA is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 481
Originally posted by Cornellref
A1 in the backcourt passes to A2 who has a) both feet in the frontcourt b) both feet out of bounds in the frontcourt (completing a throwin) - and jumps in midair THEN catches the pass and lands in the backcourt. Violation(s)? If in (b) there is a violation following a jump ball throw in, does the arrow change or stay the same? Thanks for any help - Cornellref
Situations A and B are both violations. The Player status of a player in the air is determined by where they last touched the floor. In B, it is an oob violation. In A, A2 has FC status in the air, catches the ball giving the ball front court status, then lands in BC, causing a BC violation.
I only wanna know ...
Reply With Quote