View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 01, 2003, 01:36pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by just another ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
By rule, you may confer w// the scorer on any 'correctable error,' admin.
Unfortunately, reporting the incorrect number to the scorer is not a correctable error under Rule 2-10.
If you report the wrong number to the scorer this results in a bookkeeping mistake, (a foul charged to the wrong player)which may be corrected at any time until the referee approves the final score. 2-11-11
Yup, JAR, I know that. I was just trying to get zebra away from the "correctable error" language.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote