View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 29, 2003, 10:59am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I don't think there's a contradiction. It's just that in the case of double (or simultaneous) T's, the penalty is merely the charging of the fouls to the players and teams. The penalty doesn't include FTs. So it still carries its own penalty. The penalty is just slightly different from usual.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote