View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 28, 2003, 09:49am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is online now
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
In NFHS the rule does not use the word legal. If the ball is touched, it is touched period. So in NFHS you DO switch the arrow on a kick, but in NCAA games (that rule does have the word legally in it) the arrow may not change. Ask Chuck for the NCAA interp.
The interps are the same -- the arrow switches when the ball is touched inbounds.

The subsequent throw-in is for the kicking violation; it's not an AP throw-in.
Reply With Quote