View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 04:10pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref in PA
There is a similar circumstance in the casebook where a foul by A2 takes place after the ball is in flight from a free throw by A1. Book says anywhere along the baseline if the throw was successful. 6.7.B Rule 7-5-7 is also cited that even though a foul occurs after a successful goal, the ball should be taken out along the end line with B running the baseline. So I vote for the throw in along the baseline with B allowed to run the baseline.
1)In Casebook play 6.7B,the closest spot to the foul IS the baseline.That falls in line with R7-5-5.
2)Rule 7-5-7 states that the "team retains this privilege IF the scoring team commits a ...foul and the ensuing throw-in spot WOULD be on the endline". The "ensuing throw-in spot", in this case would be at center, NOT the endline, as per R7-5-5.
Reply With Quote