View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 04:00pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: okay, I will guess

Quote:
Originally posted by Ref in PA
There is a similar circumstance in the casebook where a foul by A2 takes place after the ball is in flight from a free throw by A1. Book says anywhere along the baseline if the throw was successful. 6.7.B Rule 7-5-7 is also cited that even though a foul occurs after a successful goal, the ball should be taken out along the end line with B running the baseline. So I vote for the throw in along the baseline with B allowed to run the baseline.
In this play, the spot is on the baseline because that's the closest spot.

In Chuck's play, the ball is inbounded at the closest spot to the foul, not on the baseline.
Reply With Quote