View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 02:03pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I'm sure this is obvious, but I couldn't come up with a case or rule to cover the situation. We were going over the FED test last night and this came up.

A1 releases the ball on a try for goal. While the ball is in the air, A2 fouls B2 near the division line. The try is successful. Team B is not in the bonus. Where is the ball put into play?

I couldn't remember if you put the ball in play like after any basket (run the endline), or if you put the ball in play at the spot nearest the foul. There's only two choices, but I can't remember the rationale for which one is right.

Who's got the casebook citation?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote