View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 01:27pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
No offense, but you guys are making this way too hard. This is directly covered by FED 4-3-1. "Alternating-possession control is established and the initial direction of the possession arrow is set toward the opponent's basket when a player secures control of the ball, as after the jump ball."

When B secures control of the ball after A's basket, you set the arrow toward Team A. The fact that control was secured as a result of the throw-in (as opposed to immediately after the jump ball) doesn't change the fact that Team B has the first possession of the game.

Don't make it harder than it has to be. Juulie nailed it.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote