View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 06:54pm
TexBlue TexBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
It seems like I've read a few posts where the rule says "...asists in advancing the runner..."

Rule 8-8-e simply states "When anyone other than another runner physiclly assists the runner while the ball is in play." It seems like the coach assisted her, by stopping her from going into the dugout when he tapped her on the shoulder. If he had simply yelled or instructed her to go to first, this is different. Going by the rule I quoted, she is out.

Rick

[Edited by TexBlue on Nov 9th, 2003 at 02:52 PM]
Reply With Quote