View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2003, 12:13pm
whiskers_ump whiskers_ump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
Interpretation of rule one please. Is this ball still "in flight" after it was touched by the pitcher ?. Everyone is saying no catch..but I am wondering ?
ASA Rule 1 Definitions

IN FLIGHT: In flight is the term used for any batted ball
which has not yet touched the ground or some object or person
other than a fielder

Hope that clears it up for you.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote