View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 06, 2003, 11:14am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by Andy
1. The step backwards before reaching first base
Doesn't work because the BR was not attempting to delay or avoid a tag.
Quote:

2. The caught fly ball ... The fact that the ball hit the batter does not change its status as a fly ball.
Yes it does. See Rule 1-CATCH-E.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote