Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
By rule, it's a Violation. "Contact" with the block isn't needed -- onlu breaking the plane of the block with either foot.
|
For example, if a player loses his balance and falls forward into the lane and catches himself in push-up position so that his feet never moved, this is not a violation.
99.9% of all officials will call it one though. I would likely rule it disconcertion if it was done by an opponent.
|
And why do I get the feeling you would then have a foul on the poor sumna***** who tripped over the kid giving us 20?