Thread: Block Origin
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2003, 11:49am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
By rule, it's a Violation. "Contact" with the block isn't needed -- onlu breaking the plane of the block with either foot.
For example, if a player loses his balance and falls forward into the lane and catches himself in push-up position so that his feet never moved, this is not a violation.
99.9% of all officials will call it one though. I would likely rule it disconcertion if it was done by an opponent.
And why do I get the feeling you would then have a foul on the poor sumna***** who tripped over the kid giving us 20?

Reply With Quote