Thread: Technical Free
View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2003, 03:02am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
I had another thought on this ruling.
If a coach submits his team's designated starters to the scorer at the 15 minute mark, and the changes all of them at the 14 minute mark, may he change them back at the 12 minute mark?
I believe that the rules would allow this without penalty, but that the play in the simplified and illustrated book indicates that the original designated starters would not be allowed to come in until time runs off the clock.
This is a problem.
Reply With Quote