Thread: Traveling?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 01, 2003, 10:41pm
Xplayer Xplayer is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 7
Question

Hi Everyone, This is my first post here and I am a newbe official also. I ref at a large gym for Industrial and competitive leagues i.e. A-C. I made a call the other night that I "felt" was right. Offensive player A had possession, Defensive player A batted it loose and in the process Offensive player A touched the ball last before the ball bounced off offensive player B that was nearby and then Offensive player A regained possession without the ball touching the ground. Was this the correct call? I downloaded a set of NCAA rules and I really can’t find anything that fits this situation. Clarification on this would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote