Thread: Technical Free
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 01, 2003, 04:47am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by xxxxxxxfan

Quote:
can the original starting 5 that were marked in the book start?
No. The starter who was subbed out to allow the FT shooter into the game may not be subbed back in to the game until the next opportunity to sub after the clock has properly started.
Chuck,
Have to disagree with this. See my more lengthy post above.
Saw your lengthy post. Disagree with it. NFHS rule 3-3-4 is pretty explicit: "A player who is replaced...shall not re-enter before the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has been started properly following his/her replacement".

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Nov 1st, 2003 at 03:58 AM]
Reply With Quote