Quote:
Originally posted by Trinity
...or a stupid announcer thing? Or has Ed lost his mind? Last night, Tim McCarver, World Series coverage, discussing the possibility of a runner being hit with a fair batted ball stated that if such were to happen, in this case a runner on third, that the batter would be called out.
I skipped a year calling softball, the memories fail, and the rules do change, but isn't the batter awarded first, and the runner who got hit called out?
Is that correct? Is it different in baseball? Or is Mr. Mac reconfirming my stance on stupid announcers? Or has Ed lost his mind?
Ed
|
Holy Ghost!!! and the two other guys, Trinity has come back from the dead.
Where the hell have you been, Ed?
There is no doubt that half the things that come out of McCarver's mouth concerning rules are suspect. The only thing I've ever given him credit for was being able to catch Steve Carlton. Other than that, he is nothing more than a talking head.