View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 18, 2003, 09:55pm
stan-MI stan-MI is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 139
"Ball bounces three times in front court and bounces over division line (but not on BC floor)."

If I'm reading this correctly, the ball was in the air and, although over the backcourt, had not touched the floor or any person in the backcourt. If that is the case, the ball still had front court status, and B was the last to touch in the front court, with B in team control, and the first to touch in the back court.

You had the call correct, and your partner screwed things up. I'd explain the rule to your partner, to the coach, and go with the correct call.

[Edited by stan-MI on Oct 18th, 2003 at 09:58 PM]
Reply With Quote