Quote:
Originally posted by rdfox
Ten seconds left in the game. Team A has no time outs left. A1's fairly long pass is complete downfield to A88 who tries to run out-of-bounds. He is about to get tackled inbounds, so he tosses the ball backwards out-of-bounds, losing maybe a yard or two, but stopping the clock.
I've got this as legal under Federation rules.
I would think coaches would actually design plays with this in mind. Any thoughts?
|
Nothing illegal about this in Canada, and the ball is spotted at the OOB point. Since we're under 3 minutes, the clock will start on the snap because FP is OOB.
Mike