View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2003, 01:28am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
NFHS Blarge rule

Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by stan-MI
Rather than explain that both fouls needed to be assessed, followed by an alternating possession throw in, I let them try to sort it out.
Stan, that's the men's NCAA rule, but not the high school rule . . . .
That's not the HS rule? What IS the HS rule?!?
I've always been taught you go with one foul - a charge and a block can't exist at the same time (either the player had position or he/she didn't.)

Closest reference I have right now is 2.6A - R sees foul, U1 sees travel - both whistle - only one happened.
Hey Mark,
Take a look at 4.19.7 Situation C, and then apologize to Stan.
Reply With Quote