View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 13, 2003, 10:35pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by stan-MI
Rather than explain that both fouls needed to be assessed, followed by an alternating possession throw in, I let them try to sort it out.
Stan, that's the men's NCAA rule, but not the high school rule . . . .
That's not the HS rule? What IS the HS rule?!?
I've always been taught you go with one foul - a charge and a block can't exist at the same time (either the player had position or he/she didn't.)

Closest reference I have right now is 2.6A - R sees foul, U1 sees travel - both whistle - only one happened.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote