View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 24, 1999, 03:36am
Ed M Ed M is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 3
Post

quote:
Originally posted by DEW on 12-24-1999 01:09 AM
I saw a referee friend at Wal-Mart and he asked me a question. It had never happened to he or I but it was a good question anyway, here goes: A1 shoots and is fouled by B1 while the ball is in the cylinder it is touched (and tapped in ) by A2.
What is the call?
shoot 2 and go the other way? Because the contact stopped the clock? would you even signal basket interference?
What is the step by step procedure in this instance?

Thanks


What you have here is a foul on Team B and Basket Interference on Team A. Since Team B committed the foul first, you would charge B with a personal foul and DO NOT count the basket. Team A would then be shooting 2 shots with everyone lined up as normal.

Reply With Quote