View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 07, 2003, 01:43pm
parepat parepat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 508
I have received lots of questions regarding blocks below the waist in the free blocking zone in a shotgun formation. The rule requires the ball to be in the free blocking zone at the time of the block. The question arises when A's lineman immediately go low at the snap. We have been calling this a legal block. If they delay at all, they can not block below the waist because the ball will be out of the zone. Agree? Disagree? Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote