|
Possession Arrow question
With about 30 seconds left in the 1st quarter, during a scramble for the ball, I tried to call timeout, but the officials ruled held ball, and the possession went to my opponent. To start the 2nd quarter, my opponent was being given the ball. I said, hold on, remember that last tie up that went the other way, I tried to call timeout, etc....
The official didn't say whether I was right or wrong. He only said, "I have to go by what the table says".
Is that really true?
|