|
Imperfect Situation And Interpretion ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Fixed it for ya. You are using an old version of the NFHS Rules book for your cut and paste. Be aware of this. Precision in the wording of the rule matters in these very technical discussions that we have. For example, I double-checked that the word legally does not appear in part b of this rule. Therefore, if A1 makes a throw-in pass and B1, who has a foot out of bounds, is the first player to touch the throw-in pass when he kicks/punches the ball, then this illegal contact does end the throw-in and the arrow needs to be switched. I don’t like that part c conflicts with the first sentence of 6-4-6. The NFHS needs to make a decision and fix this. For the time being, since two rules conflict, I believe that we have to go with how the case book play instructs us to call this and that is any violation by Team A during a throw-in loses the arrow.
|
Thanks Nevadaref.
Perfect explanation to an imperfect situation, rule, and interpretion.
Thanks for taking to the time to study and research this and also for agreeing with me that the NFHS needs to fix this.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|