Flight Of Fancy ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
What part of the "word salad" backcourt rule had been violated? NFHS Backcourt 9-9-1: A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt. Ball was never in the backcourt.
|
Coud this be our support?
NFHS 4-4-3: Ball Location: A ball which is in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or the court.
Flight could mean a try, a pass, or between dribbles?
Between dribbles also includes player control.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Yesterday at 05:43pm.
|