Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie
Should read B not in bonus...
Vet thinks POI is using AP for a throw in at div. line opposite the table! 
|
The vet was correct - but only through the end of the 2004-05 season - when the current rule was put into place the following year.
Per the relevant parts of 4-36:
ART. 1 . . . Method of resuming play due to ... a double technical ... foul as in Rule 4-19-8.
ART. 2 . . . Play shall be resumed by one of the following methods: a. A throw-in to the team that was in control: 1. In the frontcourt at one of the four designated spots nearest to where the ball was located when the interruption occurred. (Diagram 5)
A few casebook play illustrate, but the rule itself is sufficient.
Ancient reference:
https://forum.officiating.com/basket...tml#post314497
"Rules are easy. Rules
changes are hard." -that famous official from a little corner of Connecticut.