View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2024, 03:44am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post

The ball was batted by his chest.
Not possible under NFHS rules. Batting the ball is done with the hand(s) per
4-15-1” . . . A dribble is ball movement caused by a player in control who bats [intentionally strikes the ball with the hand(s)] or pushes the ball to the floor once or several times. It is not a part of a dribble when the ball touches a player’s own backboard.”


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
NevadaRef:

The NFHS and NCAA Men's/Women's Rules prohibit: i) a Player from Intentionally Kicking the Ball and ii) striking the Ball with the fist.

Did B1 do either (i) or (ii)!

MTD, Sr.
No, but this action does not take place during the course of normal play inbounds. This is a throw-in and that must be done with the hand(s) as noted in the rules cited above.
Reply With Quote