Quote:
Originally Posted by joelpoli
Billy,
I believe that the IAABO manual (and Peter Webb) tells us that the calling official indicates the throwin spot and the administrating official designates the spot.
|
The "Calling" Official "indicates" where the Designated Spot Throw-in is, either: i) one of the four Designated Spots in a Team's Front Court or ii) the Designated Spot for all Designated Spot Throw-ins not subject to the Rule for (i).
The "Calling" Official is "indicating" to his Partners (especially to the "Administering" Official if the "Calling" Official will not be the "Administering" Official), Players, Coaches, Scorer, and Timer(s) as to where the Designated Spot for the Designated Spot Throw-in.
The "Administering" Official is "indicating" to the Thrower where the Designated Spot for the Throw-in is.
As I stated earlier to you Billy, your answer is correct because both the "Calling" Official and the "Administering" Official are to do it but for different reasons.
This is a "gotcha" question which has two correct answers.
MTD, Sr.