Thread: Blarge
View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2023, 12:47pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,374
Not Going To Die On This Hill ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
Nowhere have I read there's an exception if A1 themself is part of the double foul.
Nor does it say that a player is also a teammate of himself, even though he probably is.

As Raymond said "4-11-3 is the closest thing that addresses it."

Closest doesn't mean the same as "touching", it's just real close.

I'm not going to die on any hill regarding this "before the release" situation.

This may be one of those issues that only the NFHS can fully address, not the rule "experts" on the Forum.

I'm not being sarcastic here, I truly do view many Forum posters as rule experts.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Dec 18, 2023 at 01:24pm.
Reply With Quote