Point Of Interruption ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Afrosheen
Or another play would be the ball is rolled in from the end line in the backcourt. The ball rolls into the front court and then you find out the clock started prematurely. Where would the throw-in be located?
|
Point of interruption (one of four "magic" spots).
Although technically not a correctable error (although it's an error, and it's correctable), I'm pretty sure that 2-10-6 would apply:
2-10-6: If an error is corrected, play must be resumed from the point of interruption to rectify the error …
Use definite knowledge, a visual, or non-visual count, to correct the game clock.
5-10: ART. 1 The referee may correct an obvious mistake by the timer to start or stop the clock properly only when he/she has definite information relative to the time involved. The exact time observed by the official may be placed on the clock.
ART. 2 If the referee determines that the clock malfunctioned or was not started/stopped properly, or if the clock did not run, an official’s count or other official information may be used to make a correction.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Dec 09, 2023 at 03:07pm.
|