View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 20, 2023, 12:37pm
MechanicGuy MechanicGuy is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 327
Originally Posted by ilyazhito View Post
This is similar to people not knowing that flopping, or "faking being fouled" in rulebook language, is a technical foul under NFHS rules (10-4-6-f).

I have seen and called flopping, but I have yet to see people not coming back inbounds after a throw-in.
While it's true few people know this rule exists, and at risk of wading into a different issue, "flopping" and "faking being fouled" are distinctly different acts in practice.
Reply With Quote