Held Ball ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus
Appreciate in advance any help you all can provide in shoring up my rapidly dwindling knowledge of fundamental basketball rules.
|
Rufus: You covered a lot of bases. I'm surprised that you didn't cover this rare situation below:
6.4.5 SITUATION B: During an alternating-possession throw-in, thrower A1 holds the ball through the end-line plane and B1 grabs it, resulting in a held ball. RULING: Since the throw-in had not ended and no violation occurred, it is still A’s ball for an alternating-possession throw-in. (4-42-5)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|